

# PROCEEDINGS OF THE PRESIDENTIAL SEARCH COMMITTEE MEETING LAKESHORE TECHNICAL COLLEGE DISTRICT BOARD LTC-Cleveland, Lakeshore Conference Room January 31, 2017

Committee Members Present: Chappy, Lukas, Smith, Koller, Gruenke, Irving, Lemerond, Hang, Slager,

Sy, Soodsma, Sheehan, Torke, Jacobson

Committee Members Absent: Belot

Staff Present: Students Present:

Guests Present: Provart, Albertini

### Call to Order

The meeting of the Presidential Search Committee of the Lakeshore Technical College District Board was called to order by Chair Sharon Chappy at 3:02pm. It was reported that this meeting had been publicized in accordance with requirements of the Wisconsin Open Meeting Law.

### **Welcome and Re-Introductions**

The Committee members introduced themselves.

# **Public Input**

No public input was given.

# **Approval of Minutes**

IT WAS MOVED BY MATT JACOBSON AND SECONDED BY JIM LEMEROND TO APPROVE THE MINUTES FOR THE NOVEMBER 3, 2016 PRESIDENTIAL SEARCH COMMITTEE MEETING AS PRESENTED. Motion unanimously carried.

#### Welcome and Re-Introductions

The Committee members introduced themselves.

## **Closed Session**

IT WAS MOVED BY MATT JACOBSON AND SECONDED BY KRISTI IRVING TO MOVE TO CLOSED SESSION PURSUANT TO SECTIONS 19.85 (1) (C) OF THE WISCONSIN STATUTES FOR THE PURPOSE OF REVIEWING OF RATING SHEET AND INDIVIDUAL APPLICATIONS, SELECTING SEMIFINALISTS FOR INTERVIEW AND PROPOSAL OF INTERVIEW QUESTIONS FOR THE PRESIDENTIAL SEARCH. ROLL CALL: Chappy, aye; Lukas, absent; Smith, aye; Koller, aye; Gruenke, aye; Irving, aye; Lemerond, aye; Hang, aye; Slager, aye; Sy, aye; Sheehan, aye; Torke, aye; Jacobson, aye; Belot, absent. Motion unanimously carried. The Presidential Search Committee convened in closed session at 3:06 p.m. John Lukas arrived at 3:13 pm. Brandon Sy left the meeting at 5:33 pm.

# **Open Session**

IT WAS MOVED BY JAY TORKE AND SECONDED BY JIM LEMEROND TO MOVE TO OPEN SESSION AND COMPLETE THE MEETING AGENDA. ROLL CALL: Chappy, aye; Lukas, aye; Smith, aye; Koller, aye; Gruenke, aye; Irving, aye; Lemerond, aye; Hang, aye; Slager, aye; Sy, absent; Sheehan, aye; Torke, aye; Jacobson, aye; Belot, absent. Motion unanimously carried. The Presidential Search Committee convened in open session at 6:09 p.m.

**Adjourn**Meeting was adjourned at 6:10 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Dr. Sharon Chappy LTC Board Chair